Sometimes this little person just melts my heart

Tonight while kidlet and I were looking through an animal picture book, he saw a shark and said, “That shark will eat me all up! And then I won’t have you, and I will be sad.” And he made a pouty face and actually shed a tear. Cue: Awwwwwwwww.

I told him that sharks didn’t eat little children and if one ever tried I would make sure that it didn’t eat him. And he turned around (he was sitting on my lap), gave me a big hug, and said, “It’s so good to have you back. I love you.”

He slays me.

1 Comment

Filed under O

One response to “Sometimes this little person just melts my heart

Leave a Reply

