Flashback Friday* – 1997

*A sometimes feature.

I don’t think this song got a ton of airplay when it was released in 1997. I do know that I was able to see her perform it on the second Lillith tour in NY which was a lot of fun.

The dance sequence that starts around 0:42 makes me laugh every.time.

It feels like fall around here again. I’m so excited for pumpkins, and falling leaves…Enjoy your weekends!

(Also, I’ve noticed that the vast majority of the music I post here is, what I would consider, feminist music. I think I’m going to change the post titles to Feminist Fridays. What say ye, readers? No one cares but me, you say? Yeah, probably. šŸ™‚ )

2 Comments

Filed under feminism, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Flashback Friday* – 1997

  1. Well, my only concern would be if the name change would make you feel LIMITED to only posting feminist music on Fridays, you know? Otherwise, yeah. šŸ™‚

    I’m diggin’ the Fall-ness around here too. Supposed to be 90 today but then only 60 something in a few days with storms all next week. YES. And pumpkins. I need lots and lots of pumpkins. Also, pumpkin brownies will be happening soon.

    Happy Friday!

  2. Feminist Fridays sounds like a party I’d like to go to.

Leave a Reply

