Women’s Equality Day

Did you know that today is Women’s Equality Day?

Do you know what Women’s Equality Day commemorates?

I’m sad to say that until a week ago, I didn’t. (The National Women’s History Project has a great page about it. Short story: It recognized the passage of the 19th Amendment which gave women the right to vote in the United States.)

So today, in honor of the day, I’ve got a guest post up at NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia talking about a facet of what Women’s Equality means to me.

GO READ.

2 Comments

Filed under feminism, politics, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Women’s Equality Day

  1. Random fact about me: I dressed up a Susan B Anthony for history day in elementary school. My middle name is Beth. Ergo, I was mockingly called Amy B Anthony for a long, long time…

Leave a Reply

