Wherein I succumb to yet another social media platform

A few weeks ago I realized that I have been using my personal Facebook page as a place to save, and disseminate everything I came across that I thought was important. I was dumping dozens of posts about abortion, Planned Parenthood, NARAL, feminism, childraising, and anything else that caught my attention into a platform that was really designed more to keep me in contact with my “friends.” (I put friends in quotes, not because the vast majority of the people I have “friended” on Facebook aren’t  friends, but because I feel like Facebook has sort of created a need for a new word for the people I actually know, and personally, and regularly interact with.) (Also, it’s driving me mad that the previous sentence ends with a “with,” but I can’t figure out how to re-word it, so that it doesn’t.) Okay, back to my realization. I know a lot of my friends know me, and know that I’m an outspoken person, but I was starting to feel that ALL I was doing was…preaching? Educating? Annoying? Clogging people’s feeds?

So I started a Tumblr. Where I can put any damn thing I want, without wondering if I’m annoying people with it all. (I only care so much about whether or not I’m annoying people on FB, but apparently it’s enough that I made the move.)

So, if you’re interested to see what’s pissing me off today, go check out the Tumblr: Maehem Sez.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wherein I succumb to yet another social media platform

  1. It is stuffy, but “because I feel like Facebook has sort of created a need for a new word for the people I actually know personally and with whom I regularly interact” would work.
    Oh, wait. That wasn’t the point of your post?

Leave a Reply

