I put my money where my mouth is.

Last week I challenged the readers of this blog to do something activist to counter the War on Women, and this weekend I took my activism to the streets and attended a Stand With Planned Parenthood rally.

It was a gorgeous day out, the temperature was perfect, the sun was shining, and there was a respectable turnout. It was affirming to be with a group of people who hold convictions similar to mine.

DSC00759

DSC00763

DSC00764

DSC00786

DSC00796

It wouldn’t be a pro-choice rally without anti-choice protesters (this Planned Parenthood can count on having 10-15 protesters every Saturday). But one of the rallier came prepared. SO FULL OF WIN.

DSC00799

As always,

DSC00864

4 Comments

Filed under I get pissed

4 responses to “I put my money where my mouth is.

  1. I love this, and the sign directed at the guy. Amazing ❤

  2. I’m so happy you had the chance to do this! Looks like it was invigorating. And I love the sign pointing at the guy. Genius!

  3. Pingback: “Abortion is not about babies…it’s a matter of survival for women.” | Life V 2.0

Leave a Reply

