30 Days of Lists – Day 6 – Blog Goals

I was directed to 30 Days of Lists by a friend on Facebook and was immediately smitten with the idea. I LOVE ME SOME LISTS.

I’m a week behind, and might try to make them up, or I might not. It will depend. But it’s never too late to start, so here’s today’s list.

Blog Goals

Uh…I talked about this a little bit a few months ago. How I’ve struggled to create a blog identity. Which has made it harder for me to blog. I have trouble writing regularly if I don’t have a focus. But this is not an essay, this is a list. So,

  • Write regularly. (Regularly is open to interpretation.)
  • Write meaningfully. (Also open to interpretation.)
  • Create a record of THIS time. I’ve been getting a kick out of reading my early posts. It’s nice to have a reminder of what I was thinking, or feeling at a given point in time.
  • Interact with other bloggers. The internet has “introduced” me to some amazing women. I’ve really enjoyed creating this community.
  • Get famous. (Kidding. I don’t want fame. Maybe money…but not fame.)
  • Stop fretting over whether people are reading or not, and just enjoy the space to put whatever the hell I want out there.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “30 Days of Lists – Day 6 – Blog Goals

  1. i’ve been meaning to say this for ages, but under your Stuff I Talk About I always see: I MAKE SHIT LIFE WITH A BABY. and it makes me laugh. Isn’t the 30 days of Lists amazing? I’m still working on Day 1. Slow and steady wins the race! :o)

    • I think I’ll go back and fill in some of the days. I need to care about the topic in order to make a good list. This list? Meh. Not a good one.

  2. Two things: 1. I love me some lists too so I’ll have to check that out. 2. I have had that mental conversation with myself regarding a “blog identity” as well. I think, though it can change day to day, that I just decided that I’m kinda random IRL so my blog may as well be too. Oh, and a 3rd thing – I saw your Flashback Friday and was inspired to do one as well. 🙂

    • Yay! More Flashback Friday! I’ll go look.

      I’ve begun to make peace with my lack of blog “identity.” I am coming to a conclusion, similar to yours, that I love politics, I love advocating, and talking, and educating, and I’m a mom. For some reason I thought those things might need to have separate spheres – you know, cuz history says they should – but have decided that since I’m not separated, my blog need not be either. If I lose readers, or gain readers, or make enemies, or friends, so be it. It’s who I am, and I’m gonna roll with it.

Leave a Reply

