Xmas! (Better late than never, no?)

DSC08663

The tree after Santa’s visit.

DSC08669

My very OWN kitchen! To put my pots and pans in!

DSC08716

DSC08680

This bike is so much fun!

DSC08691

So, I can rip this paper? But not other paper? This is very confusing. I need consistency people. Consistency.

DSC08696

Sippy cup, Darth Vader edition.

DSC08720

My family has always done a loose interpretation of the Italian Feast of the Seven Fishes on Christmas Eve. It’s loose because we don’t always get 7 types of seafood, and in my case it was only 4 and it wasn’t on Christmas Eve. It’s the spirit that counts, right? There is steamed shrimp, little neck clams steamed in butter, with a little bit of water, and a splash of red wine vinegar (I didn’t have any lemon, but the vinegar was a surprisingly good substitution), and about half a head of minced garlic, mussels in sofrito sauce, and cold cracked Dungeness crab. This year we had it for dinner on Christmas, because on Christmas Eve I was too busy trying not to throw up to eat. TMI?

Onward towards 2011!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Xmas! (Better late than never, no?)

  1. Janine

    great pics! great gifts! I think Sadie would dig a kitchen. Glad you’re feeling better!

Leave a Reply

