Zee quilt – it is DONE!

It took me 10 days longer than I hoped it would, but the quilt is completed! It’s in the wash, about to go into the dryer, so it can get Fed Ex’ed tomorrow. Phew! Her birthday was the 15th, so it’ll be about 10 days late, but hopefully she will think it was worth the wait.

I learned A LOT doing this quilt. There are a LOT of mistakes. More of my seams are off than line up, I can’t sew a straight line to save my life apparently, and I was too lazy to hand bind it. OH WELL.

It looks lovely, if I do say so myself, and it was made with lots of affection.

DSC08405

For the back I used some of the fabrics used on the front. I was trying to use up as much of my fabric stash as I could with this quilt, and I definitely put a good sized dent it in. Almost enough so I can go buy more fabric.

DSC08411

By the time I’m done with a quilt I am usually ready to see it go, but with this one…I’m glad it’s over, but I kinda fell in love with it while making it.

And now – on to the next project.

Leave a comment

Filed under She's crafty

Leave a Reply

