Quilt progress

Well, the pinwheels are all pieced together.

QIP8

These kicked my ass. There are a lot of mistakes in it – I think my seam allowances wound up off somehow because most of the seams don’t line up the way they should. Several of the seams are puckery (though, those might smooth out once it’s washed. Maybe. I hope)… I’m not too worried about it. It’s my first try at pinwheels and they’re still cute.

I need to cut the border, pin and sew the prairie points, sew the back, actually quilt it, and bind it. All in the next 10 days.

Ha!

1 Comment

Filed under She's crafty

One response to “Quilt progress

  1. babyinbrooklyn

    Ok, my uncrafty self is in total awe of this! Plus isn’t this your first quilt? If this was my first quilt it would probably be a crumpled ball of fabric and thread before it got to this beautiful point!

Leave a Reply

