Quilting progress

Oy. The time…it is running out!

Blogging and quilting are activities that compete with each other. Right now, quilting is winning because my friggin’ sewing machine is not cooperating, and my sister’s birthday is right around the corner.

I’m just about to pin the pinwheel pieces together, and am super hopeful that after resting all night, my machine will stop being a butthead and let me get some sewing done. I’d like to get all the pinwheels sewn, and pieced together this weekend.

QIP5

20 different fabrics, 20 pinwheels ready to be pinned and sewn!

I’m off.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Quilting progress

  1. I am super super impressed. I am such a sewing moron I don’t even know how you would sew those pieces together. Do they overlap! Do you make a fold somewhere? Can I do it with iron on hem tape?

Leave a Reply

