Menu Plan Monday

Okay, let’s see what we’re gonna eat!

MondayChicken and Guacamole Tostadas from the August 2010 issue of Cooking Light.

Chicken and Guacamole Tostadas

TuesdayCilantro Shrimp, also from the August 2010 issue of Cooking Light.

Cilantro Shrimp

Wednesday Chicken and Rice Casserole, again from August 2010 Cooking Light. (It’s not supposed to be a million degrees on Wednesday. If it turns out to be a million degrees this will probably get scrapped.)

Chicken and Rice Casserole

Thursday – Pizza. We have a store-bought crust that we’ll top with whatever is in the fridge.

Friday – Eat out night. Woohoo!

SaturdaySweet and Spicy Citrus Tilapia (can you guess where it’s from?) August 2010 Cooking Light.

Sweet and Spicy Citrus Tilapia

I’m think I’ll try to post a review/recap sometime next week. I’ve never tried these recipes, so it’s probably worth it to give them a thumbs up/down and talk about any modifications.

What are you eating this week?

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Menu Plan Monday

2 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. We had fish tacos last night, shrimp pil pil (basically shrimp in olive oil, pepper & paprika served with crusty bread) tonight and thai chicken pizza tomorrow. Also pasta salad if I can remember to pick up a green pepper and we’ll probably go down to the beach for fried seafood on Friday.

    I did all that mealplanning on the fly at the grocery store, hence the forgotten pepper.

    • TMae

      Fish tacos, yum! I wish I could plan at the grocery store. I get there and my head goes blank. I need a very specific list or I’ll come home with a few tomatoes, some Pop Tarts (a secret love of mine) maybe some pasta, and coffee. Which will cost $150. And I’ll get home and wander around trying to decide what’s for dinner. I’m not very good at planning.

Leave a Reply

